examples/facebook-app
4 years agoSimplified the configuration of Spring-Security: defaults are not disabled
Kai Moritz [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 08:28:09 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
Simplified the configuration of Spring-Security: defaults are not disabled

4 years agoRedirect to originally requested page after sign-in
Kai Moritz [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 11:19:18 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
Redirect to originally requested page after sign-in

4 years agoSwitched from the manual implemented authentication-layer to Spring Security
Kai Moritz [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 12:49:43 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
Switched from the manual implemented authentication-layer to Spring Security

4 years agoRefactored instantiation of helper classes: @Service instead of manual
Kai Moritz [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 02:21:46 +0000 (03:21 +0100)]
Refactored instantiation of helper classes: @Service instead of manual

4 years agoEnabled logging of HTTP-requests and -responses part-07
Kai Moritz [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 16:43:44 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
Enabled logging of HTTP-requests and -responses

Also switched to the performant and mature HttpClient-library from Apache.

4 years agoAuthentication through the canvas-attribute signed_request part-06
Kai Moritz [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 10:08:05 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Authentication through the canvas-attribute signed_request

4 years agoRefactored authorization from HomeController to UserCookieInterceptor part-05
Kai Moritz [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 01:23:20 +0000 (02:23 +0100)]
Refactored authorization from HomeController to UserCookieInterceptor

The educationally authorization-concept now roughly resembles the behavior
of Spring-Security.

4 years agoSign in users via Facebook and sign up new users automatically part-04
Kai Moritz [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 01:18:47 +0000 (02:18 +0100)]
Sign in users via Facebook and sign up new users automatically

4 years agoImplemented a simple UserIdSource, that stores the user in a cookie part-03
Kai Moritz [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 01:01:28 +0000 (02:01 +0100)]
Implemented a simple UserIdSource, that stores the user in a cookie

This concept was borrowed from the official example "Spring Social Canvas".

The idea to store the internal user-id in a cookie and later load the data
of the user according to the cookie is inherent insecure and must not be
used in a production environment.

One simply can use Spring-Security instead - we will show how to switch in
a later example.

This implementation was choosen only for educational purposes, because it
clarifys the design of Spring Social.

4 years agoMake Spring-Boot's implicit autoconfiguration explicit part-01
Kai Moritz [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 09:19:53 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
Make Spring-Boot's implicit autoconfiguration explicit

4 years agoMoved Thymeleaf-templates to src/main/webapp to enable hot reload part-00
Kai Moritz [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 00:07:32 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
Moved Thymeleaf-templates to src/main/webapp to enable hot reload

See http://juplo.de/fix-hot-reload-of-thymeleaf-templates-in-spring-bootrun/

4 years agoAdded a second page to proof, that the connection is persisted
Kai Moritz [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 15:58:46 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Added a second page to proof, that the connection is persisted

4 years agoAuthenticate against Facebook
Kai Moritz [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 16:30:00 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Authenticate against Facebook

Based on the "Getting Started"-example:
http://spring.io/guides/gs/accessing-facebook/