hibernate4-maven-plugin
15 months agoSwitched to maven-thymeleaf-skin 1.0.0 1.0.3
Kai Moritz [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 21:24:17 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
Switched to maven-thymeleaf-skin 1.0.0

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release hibernate4-maven-plugin-1.0.3 hibernate4-maven-plugin-1.0.3
Kai Moritz [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 23:55:09 +0000 (01:55 +0200)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release hibernate4-maven-plugin-1.0.3

4 years agoAdded missing documentation for skip-configuration
Kai Moritz [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 23:52:27 +0000 (01:52 +0200)]
Added missing documentation for skip-configuration

4 years agoAdded @since-Annotation to configuration-parameters
Kai Moritz [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 22:38:29 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
Added @since-Annotation to configuration-parameters

4 years agoThe plugin now scans for annotated classes in dependencies too
Kai Moritz [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 23:18:53 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
The plugin now scans for annotated classes in dependencies too

4 years agoProject-Documentation now uses the own skin juplo-skin
Kai Moritz [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 19:37:58 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
Project-Documentation now uses the own skin juplo-skin

4 years agoReworked APT-Documentation: page-titles were missing
Kai Moritz [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 19:30:28 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
Reworked APT-Documentation: page-titles were missing

4 years agomaven-site-plugin auf Version 3.3 aktualisiert
Kai Moritz [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 19:29:30 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
maven-site-plugin auf Version 3.3 aktualisiert

4 years agoReverted to old behaviour: export is skipped, when maven.test.skip=true
Kai Moritz [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 21:59:13 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
Reverted to old behaviour: export is skipped, when maven.test.skip=true

4 years agoNo configuration for hibernate.dialect might be a valid configuration too
Kai Moritz [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 16:15:38 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
No configuration for hibernate.dialect might be a valid configuration too

4 years agoImproved log-messages
Kai Moritz [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 16:14:54 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
Improved log-messages

4 years agoVariable "envers" should not be put into hibernate.properties
Kai Moritz [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 16:10:32 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
Variable "envers" should not be put into hibernate.properties

"hibernate.exoprt.envers" is no Hibernate-Configuration-Parameter.
Hence, it should not be put into the hibernate.properties-file.

4 years agoRename envers property to hibernate.export.envers envers
Erik-Berndt Scheper [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 14:18:47 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Rename envers property to hibernate.export.envers

4 years agoIgnore IntelliJ project files
Erik-Berndt Scheper [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 06:20:23 +0000 (08:20 +0200)]
Ignore IntelliJ project files

4 years agoAdding envers support (contribution from Victor Tatai)
Victor Tatai [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 19:23:29 +0000 (16:23 -0300)]
Adding envers support (contribution from Victor Tatai)

4 years agoAdded Link to old Version 1.0.2 in documentation
Kai Moritz [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 18:46:55 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
Added Link to old Version 1.0.2 in documentation

4 years agoExecution is only skipped, if explicitly told so
Kai Moritz [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 18:29:15 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
Execution is only skipped, if explicitly told so

4 years agoUpgrade to Scannotation 1.0.3
Kai Moritz [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 22:25:51 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
Upgrade to Scannotation 1.0.3

4 years agoUpgrade to Hibernate 4.2.5.Final
Kai Moritz [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 22:25:02 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
Upgrade to Hibernate 4.2.5.Final

4 years agoFixed failure when target/classes does not exist when runnin mvn test phase
Kai Moritz [Sat, 31 Aug 2013 07:01:43 +0000 (09:01 +0200)]
Fixed failure when target/classes does not exist when runnin mvn test phase

Thanks to Stephen Johnson <stejohns@redhat.com>

Details from the original email:
---------
The following patch stops builds failing when target/classes (or no main java exists), and target/test-classes and src/tests exist.

So for example calling

mvn test -> invokes compiler:compile and if you have export bound to process-classes phase in executions it will fail.  Maybe better to give info and carry on.  Say for example they want to leave the executions in place that deal with process-classes and also process-test-classes but they do not want it to fail if there is no java to annotate in src/classes.  The other way would be to comment out the executions bound to process-classes.  What about export being bound to process-class by default?  Could this also cause issues?

In either case I think the plugin code did checks for src/classes directory existing, in which case even call "mvn test" would fail as src/classes would not exist as no java existed in src/main only in src/test.  Have a look through the patch and see if its of any use.

4 years agoImproved log-messages
Kai Moritz [Sat, 31 Aug 2013 09:28:51 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
Improved log-messages

4 years agoFixed NPE when using nested classes in entities with @EmbeddedId/@Embeddable
Kai Moritz [Sat, 31 Aug 2013 06:51:03 +0000 (08:51 +0200)]
Fixed NPE when using nested classes in entities with @EmbeddedId/@Embeddable

Patch supplied by Eduard Szente <eduard.szente@gmail.com>

Details:
----------------
Hi,

when using your plugin for schema export the presence of nested classes
in entities (e.g. when using @EmbeddedId/@Embeddable and defining the Id
within the target entity class)
yields to NPEs.

public class Entity {

  @EmbeddedId
  private Id id;

  @Embeddable
  public static class Id implements Serializable {
    ....
  }

}

Entity.Id.class.getSimplename == "Id", while the compiled class is named
"Entity$Id.class"

Patch appended.

Best regards,
Eduard

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Kai Moritz [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 23:41:20 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release hibernate4-maven-plugin-1.0.2 hibernate4-maven-plugin-1.0.2
Kai Moritz [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 23:41:18 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release hibernate4-maven-plugin-1.0.2

4 years agoLast preparations for release
Kai Moritz [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 22:37:40 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Last preparations for release

4 years agoUpgrade to Hibernate 4.2.3.Final
Kai Moritz [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 22:37:22 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Upgrade to Hibernate 4.2.3.Final

4 years agoMapping-configurations are opend as given before searched in resources
Kai Moritz [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 10:41:06 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
Mapping-configurations are opend as given before searched in resources

4 years agoImproved documentaion (new FAQ-entries)
Kai Moritz [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 23:45:22 +0000 (01:45 +0200)]
Improved documentaion (new FAQ-entries)

4 years agoAdded support for mapping-configuration through mapping-files (*.hbm.xml)
Kai Moritz [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 21:07:26 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
Added support for mapping-configuration through mapping-files (*.hbm.xml)

4 years agoFixed problem with NamingStrategy (contribution from Lorenzo Nicora)
nicus [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 13:27:21 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
Fixed problem with NamingStrategy (contribution from Lorenzo Nicora)

 * NamingStrategy is set explicitly on Hibernate Configuration (not
   passed by properties)
 * Added  'hibernateNamingStrategy' configuration property

4 years agoIntegration of the maven-plugin-plugin for automated helpmojo-generation
Kai Moritz [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 21:35:33 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
Integration of the maven-plugin-plugin for automated helpmojo-generation

Thanks to Adriano Machado, who contributed this patch!

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Kai Moritz [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 22:41:27 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release hibernate4-maven-plugin-1.0.1 hibernate4-maven-plugin-1.0.1
Kai Moritz [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 22:41:25 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release hibernate4-maven-plugin-1.0.1

4 years agoReworked documentation: splited and reorderd pages and menu
Kai Moritz [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 22:09:01 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Reworked documentation: splited and reorderd pages and menu

4 years agoAdded breadcrumb to site
Kai Moritz [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 21:39:39 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
Added breadcrumb to site

4 years agoAdded Google-Analytics tracking-code to site
Kai Moritz [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 21:33:48 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
Added Google-Analytics tracking-code to site

4 years agoAdded release information to site
Kai Moritz [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 21:21:54 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Added release information to site

4 years agoReworked documentation: added documentation for new features etc.
Kai Moritz [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 23:14:08 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
Reworked documentation: added documentation for new features etc.

4 years agoTest-Classes can now be included into the scanning for Hibernate-Annotations
Kai Moritz [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 09:40:09 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
Test-Classes can now be included into the scanning for Hibernate-Annotations

4 years agoBugfix: database-parameters for connection were not taken from properties
Kai Moritz [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 08:09:05 +0000 (09:09 +0100)]
Bugfix: database-parameters for connection were not taken from properties

The hibernate-propertiesfile was read and used for the configuration of
the SchemaExport-class, but the database-parameters from these source were
ignored, when the database-connection was opened.

4 years agoImproved log-messages
Kai Moritz [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 08:02:33 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
Improved log-messages

4 years agoBugfix: connection was closed, even when it was never created
Kai Moritz [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 19:57:22 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
Bugfix: connection was closed, even when it was never created

Bugreport from: Adriano Machado <adriano.m.machado@hotmail.com>

When only the script is generated and no export is executed, no database-
connection is opend. Nevertheless, the code tried to close it in the
finally-block, which lead to a NPE.

4 years agoImplemented new parameter "force"
Kai Moritz [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 23:31:22 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
Implemented new parameter "force"

If -Dhibernate.export.force is specified, the schema-export will be forced.

4 years agoPlugin ignores upper- or lower-case mismatches for "type" and "target"
Kai Moritz [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 01:16:44 +0000 (02:16 +0100)]
Plugin ignores upper- or lower-case mismatches for "type" and "target"

4 years agoThe Targets EXPORT and NONE force excecution
Kai Moritz [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 01:13:05 +0000 (02:13 +0100)]
The Targets EXPORT and NONE force excecution

Otherwise, an explicitly requestes SQL-export or mapping-test-run would be
skipped, if no annotated class was modified.

If the export is skipped, this is signaled via the maven-property
hibernate.export.skipped.

Refactored name of the skip-property to an public final static String

4 years agoConfiguration via properties reworked
Kai Moritz [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 00:43:45 +0000 (01:43 +0100)]
Configuration via properties reworked

 * export-type and -target are now also configurable via properties
 * schema-filename, -delemiter and -format are now also configurable via
   porperties

4 years agoschema is now rebuild, when SQL-dialect changes
Kai Moritz [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 15:19:55 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
schema is now rebuild, when SQL-dialect changes

4 years agoSkipping of unchanged scenarios is now based on MD5-sums of all classes
Kai Moritz [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 16:30:19 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Skipping of unchanged scenarios is now based on MD5-sums of all classes

When working with Netbeans, the schema was often rebuild without need.
The cause of this behaviour was, that Netbeans (or Maven itself) sometimes
touches unchanged classes. To avoid this, hibernat4-maven-plugin now
calculates MD5-sums for all annotated classes and compares these instead of
the last-modified value.

4 years agohibernate4:export is skipped, when annotated classes are unchanged
Kai Moritz [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 16:02:14 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
hibernate4:export is skipped, when annotated classes are unchanged

Hbm2DdlMojo now checks the last-modified-timestamp of all found annotated
classes and aborts the schema-generation, when no class has changed and no
new class was added since the last execution.

It then sets a maven-property, to indicate to other plugins, that the
generation was skipped.

4 years agoFound annotated classes get logged now
Kai Moritz [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 17:23:59 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
Found annotated classes get logged now

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Kai Moritz [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 13:05:47 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 1.0 hibernate4-maven-plugin-1.0
Kai Moritz [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 13:05:46 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 1.0

4 years agoPicked same plugin-versions as in oss-parent-7
Kai Moritz [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 12:32:27 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Picked same plugin-versions as in oss-parent-7

4 years agoDocumentation gets filterd now
Kai Moritz [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 12:03:07 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
Documentation gets filterd now

That way, the project-version does not need to be hardcoded in the
documentation any more.

4 years agoReworked documentation (described example-configurations)
Kai Moritz [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 23:11:04 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Reworked documentation (described example-configurations)

4 years agoSkipping of the excecution is noted in the log-messages now
Kai Moritz [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 11:03:00 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
Skipping of the excecution is noted in the log-messages now

4 years agoDriverProxy now implements Driver.getParentLogger()
Kai Moritz [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 16:05:10 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
DriverProxy now implements Driver.getParentLogger()

Otherwise, the plugin would not run with database-drivers compiled for
Java 1.7.

This method must not be annotated with @Override, because otherwise, the
plugin won't compile under Java 1.6 (the method was added to the interface
Driver in Java 1.7).

4 years agoImproved logging of found configuration-parameters
Kai Moritz [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 16:03:07 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Improved logging of found configuration-parameters

4 years agoAdded .gitignore
Kai Moritz [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 15:59:51 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Added .gitignore

4 years agoMinimal required informations for all plugins: groupId, artifactId, version
Kai Moritz [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 22:37:28 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Minimal required informations for all plugins: groupId, artifactId, version

According to:
http://maven.apache.org/guides/mini/guide-configuring-plugins.html

Reason:
Builds may not be reproducible otherwise!

4 years agoCreated project-website
Kai Moritz [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 11:52:19 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Created project-website

4 years agoUpdated Hibernate (4.1.5.SP1 -> 4.1.8.Final)
Kai Moritz [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 21:17:31 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Updated Hibernate (4.1.5.SP1 -> 4.1.8.Final)

4 years agoCleaned up code
Kai Moritz [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 13:55:59 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Cleaned up code

4 years agoAddes a license
Kai Moritz [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 18:04:58 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
Addes a license

4 years agoAttribute "skip" is no initialized with value of property maven.test.skip
Kai Moritz [Sat, 20 Oct 2012 13:55:30 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
Attribute "skip" is no initialized with value of property maven.test.skip

If one runs hibernate4:export with the switch "-Dmaven.test.skip=true", the
configured database was droped, although the execution of the tests was
skipped.

This might lead to serious data-loss, if one builds a project on the
production-machine. Hence, the excecution of hibernate4:export is aborted
now, if maven.test.skip is true.

4 years agoAdded Sonatype-Parent-POM and uploaded SNAPSHOT
Kai Moritz [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 23:08:01 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
Added Sonatype-Parent-POM and uploaded SNAPSHOT

See:
https://docs.sonatype.org/display/Repository/Sonatype+OSS+Maven+Repository+Usage+Guide#SonatypeOSSMavenRepositoryUsageGuide-7a.DeploySnapshotsandStageReleaseswithMaven

4 years agoAddes SCM-information in POM
Kai Moritz [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 22:31:00 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
Addes SCM-information in POM

4 years agoImplementd maven-plugin "Hibernate 4"
Kai Moritz [Sun, 20 Jun 2010 18:17:07 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
Implementd maven-plugin "Hibernate 4"