hibernate4-maven-plugin
4 years agoCleaned up code (formatting and logical code-order) vtatai
Kai Moritz [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 20:56:10 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
Cleaned up code (formatting and logical code-order)

4 years agoReverted unnecessary changes
Kai Moritz [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 20:40:28 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
Reverted unnecessary changes

4 years agoUpdating imports to cause less merge issues
Victor Tatai [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 12:16:29 +0000 (09:16 -0300)]
Updating imports to cause less merge issues

4 years agoAdding envers support
Victor Tatai [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 19:23:29 +0000 (16:23 -0300)]
Adding envers support

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Kai Moritz [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 22:41:27 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release hibernate4-maven-plugin-1.0.1 hibernate4-maven-plugin-1.0.1
Kai Moritz [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 22:41:25 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release hibernate4-maven-plugin-1.0.1

4 years agoReworked documentation: splited and reorderd pages and menu
Kai Moritz [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 22:09:01 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Reworked documentation: splited and reorderd pages and menu

4 years agoAdded breadcrumb to site
Kai Moritz [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 21:39:39 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
Added breadcrumb to site

4 years agoAdded Google-Analytics tracking-code to site
Kai Moritz [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 21:33:48 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
Added Google-Analytics tracking-code to site

4 years agoAdded release information to site
Kai Moritz [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 21:21:54 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Added release information to site

4 years agoReworked documentation: added documentation for new features etc.
Kai Moritz [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 23:14:08 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
Reworked documentation: added documentation for new features etc.

4 years agoTest-Classes can now be included into the scanning for Hibernate-Annotations
Kai Moritz [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 09:40:09 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
Test-Classes can now be included into the scanning for Hibernate-Annotations

4 years agoBugfix: database-parameters for connection were not taken from properties
Kai Moritz [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 08:09:05 +0000 (09:09 +0100)]
Bugfix: database-parameters for connection were not taken from properties

The hibernate-propertiesfile was read and used for the configuration of
the SchemaExport-class, but the database-parameters from these source were
ignored, when the database-connection was opened.

4 years agoImproved log-messages
Kai Moritz [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 08:02:33 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
Improved log-messages

4 years agoBugfix: connection was closed, even when it was never created
Kai Moritz [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 19:57:22 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
Bugfix: connection was closed, even when it was never created

Bugreport from: Adriano Machado <adriano.m.machado@hotmail.com>

When only the script is generated and no export is executed, no database-
connection is opend. Nevertheless, the code tried to close it in the
finally-block, which lead to a NPE.

4 years agoImplemented new parameter "force"
Kai Moritz [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 23:31:22 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
Implemented new parameter "force"

If -Dhibernate.export.force is specified, the schema-export will be forced.

4 years agoPlugin ignores upper- or lower-case mismatches for "type" and "target"
Kai Moritz [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 01:16:44 +0000 (02:16 +0100)]
Plugin ignores upper- or lower-case mismatches for "type" and "target"

4 years agoThe Targets EXPORT and NONE force excecution
Kai Moritz [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 01:13:05 +0000 (02:13 +0100)]
The Targets EXPORT and NONE force excecution

Otherwise, an explicitly requestes SQL-export or mapping-test-run would be
skipped, if no annotated class was modified.

If the export is skipped, this is signaled via the maven-property
hibernate.export.skipped.

Refactored name of the skip-property to an public final static String

4 years agoConfiguration via properties reworked
Kai Moritz [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 00:43:45 +0000 (01:43 +0100)]
Configuration via properties reworked

 * export-type and -target are now also configurable via properties
 * schema-filename, -delemiter and -format are now also configurable via
   porperties

4 years agoschema is now rebuild, when SQL-dialect changes
Kai Moritz [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 15:19:55 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
schema is now rebuild, when SQL-dialect changes

4 years agoSkipping of unchanged scenarios is now based on MD5-sums of all classes
Kai Moritz [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 16:30:19 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Skipping of unchanged scenarios is now based on MD5-sums of all classes

When working with Netbeans, the schema was often rebuild without need.
The cause of this behaviour was, that Netbeans (or Maven itself) sometimes
touches unchanged classes. To avoid this, hibernat4-maven-plugin now
calculates MD5-sums for all annotated classes and compares these instead of
the last-modified value.

4 years agohibernate4:export is skipped, when annotated classes are unchanged
Kai Moritz [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 16:02:14 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
hibernate4:export is skipped, when annotated classes are unchanged

Hbm2DdlMojo now checks the last-modified-timestamp of all found annotated
classes and aborts the schema-generation, when no class has changed and no
new class was added since the last execution.

It then sets a maven-property, to indicate to other plugins, that the
generation was skipped.

4 years agoFound annotated classes get logged now
Kai Moritz [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 17:23:59 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
Found annotated classes get logged now

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Kai Moritz [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 13:05:47 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 1.0 hibernate4-maven-plugin-1.0
Kai Moritz [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 13:05:46 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 1.0

4 years agoPicked same plugin-versions as in oss-parent-7
Kai Moritz [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 12:32:27 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Picked same plugin-versions as in oss-parent-7

4 years agoDocumentation gets filterd now
Kai Moritz [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 12:03:07 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
Documentation gets filterd now

That way, the project-version does not need to be hardcoded in the
documentation any more.

4 years agoReworked documentation (described example-configurations)
Kai Moritz [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 23:11:04 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Reworked documentation (described example-configurations)

4 years agoSkipping of the excecution is noted in the log-messages now
Kai Moritz [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 11:03:00 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
Skipping of the excecution is noted in the log-messages now

4 years agoDriverProxy now implements Driver.getParentLogger()
Kai Moritz [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 16:05:10 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
DriverProxy now implements Driver.getParentLogger()

Otherwise, the plugin would not run with database-drivers compiled for
Java 1.7.

This method must not be annotated with @Override, because otherwise, the
plugin won't compile under Java 1.6 (the method was added to the interface
Driver in Java 1.7).

4 years agoImproved logging of found configuration-parameters
Kai Moritz [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 16:03:07 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Improved logging of found configuration-parameters

4 years agoAdded .gitignore
Kai Moritz [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 15:59:51 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Added .gitignore

4 years agoMinimal required informations for all plugins: groupId, artifactId, version
Kai Moritz [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 22:37:28 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Minimal required informations for all plugins: groupId, artifactId, version

According to:
http://maven.apache.org/guides/mini/guide-configuring-plugins.html

Reason:
Builds may not be reproducible otherwise!

4 years agoCreated project-website
Kai Moritz [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 11:52:19 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Created project-website

4 years agoUpdated Hibernate (4.1.5.SP1 -> 4.1.8.Final)
Kai Moritz [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 21:17:31 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Updated Hibernate (4.1.5.SP1 -> 4.1.8.Final)

4 years agoCleaned up code
Kai Moritz [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 13:55:59 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Cleaned up code

4 years agoAddes a license
Kai Moritz [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 18:04:58 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
Addes a license

4 years agoAttribute "skip" is no initialized with value of property maven.test.skip
Kai Moritz [Sat, 20 Oct 2012 13:55:30 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
Attribute "skip" is no initialized with value of property maven.test.skip

If one runs hibernate4:export with the switch "-Dmaven.test.skip=true", the
configured database was droped, although the execution of the tests was
skipped.

This might lead to serious data-loss, if one builds a project on the
production-machine. Hence, the excecution of hibernate4:export is aborted
now, if maven.test.skip is true.

4 years agoAdded Sonatype-Parent-POM and uploaded SNAPSHOT
Kai Moritz [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 23:08:01 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
Added Sonatype-Parent-POM and uploaded SNAPSHOT

See:
https://docs.sonatype.org/display/Repository/Sonatype+OSS+Maven+Repository+Usage+Guide#SonatypeOSSMavenRepositoryUsageGuide-7a.DeploySnapshotsandStageReleaseswithMaven

4 years agoAddes SCM-information in POM
Kai Moritz [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 22:31:00 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
Addes SCM-information in POM

4 years agoImplementd maven-plugin "Hibernate 4"
Kai Moritz [Sun, 20 Jun 2010 18:17:07 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
Implementd maven-plugin "Hibernate 4"