demos/kafka/deduplication
13 months agoFurther simplified the example: Removed unnecessary variables master stream-deduplicator
Kai Moritz [Sat, 10 Oct 2020 18:40:27 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
Further simplified the example: Removed unnecessary variables

13 months agoFurther simplified the example: Knowledge about the key is not required
Kai Moritz [Sat, 10 Oct 2020 18:37:57 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
Further simplified the example: Knowledge about the key is not required

13 months agoIntroduced a parameter to force a build in the helper-scirpt README.sh
Kai Moritz [Sat, 10 Oct 2020 18:37:10 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
Introduced a parameter to force a build in the helper-scirpt README.sh

* Also added fast failure for build-errors

13 months agoUsing names instead of numbers as key for the messages
Kai Moritz [Sat, 10 Oct 2020 16:30:17 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
Using names instead of numbers as key for the messages

13 months agoAdded generated *.txt files to clean-up
Kai Moritz [Sat, 10 Oct 2020 16:29:32 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
Added generated *.txt files to clean-up

13 months agoAdded actuators and implemented an indicator that reports the streams-state
Kai Moritz [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 21:47:30 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
Added actuators and implemented an indicator that reports the streams-state

* Refined README.sh: The script waits, until the health-indicator signals,
  that the deduplicator is up and RUNNING

13 months agoAdded an endpoint to query the watermarks by partition
Kai Moritz [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 20:24:56 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
Added an endpoint to query the watermarks by partition

13 months agoMoved the building of the topology into a static method
Kai Moritz [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 16:07:39 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Moved the building of the topology into a static method

13 months agoImplemented an unit-test for the transformer
Kai Moritz [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 15:56:09 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
Implemented an unit-test for the transformer

13 months agoOffsets are not needed by the test
Kai Moritz [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 13:37:08 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Offsets are not needed by the test

13 months agoImplemented an integration-test for the transformer
Kai Moritz [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:59:42 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Implemented an integration-test for the transformer

13 months agoSimplified example
Kai Moritz [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 12:18:09 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
Simplified example

13 months agoA deduplicator, that assumes steadily increasing global sequnece numbers
Kai Moritz [Thu, 8 Oct 2020 16:44:06 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
A deduplicator, that assumes steadily increasing global sequnece numbers