examples/angular-tour-of-heroes
5 weeks agoWIP: 6: Get Data from a Server k) Search by name master
Kai Moritz [Sat, 27 Jun 2020 12:44:53 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
WIP: 6: Get Data from a Server k) Search by name

5 weeks agoSimplified tests for HeroService
Kai Moritz [Sat, 27 Jun 2020 12:37:38 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Simplified tests for HeroService

* See: https://medium.com/netscape/testing-with-the-angular-httpclient-api-648203820712
* Note: error-handling is not needed here, because the errors
  (500 / 404) are handled in the service and the expected result
  is already tested.

5 weeks agoWIP: 6: Get Data from a Server i) Heroes and HTTP - Update heroes
Kai Moritz [Sat, 27 Jun 2020 12:29:13 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
WIP: 6: Get Data from a Server i) Heroes and HTTP - Update heroes

5 weeks ago@ngrx/store installiert
Kai Moritz [Fri, 26 Jun 2020 07:14:59 +0000 (09:14 +0200)]
@ngrx/store installiert

Mit dem Befehl:

    ng add @ngrx/store --minimal false

2 months ago6: Get Data from a Server
Kai Moritz [Sun, 31 May 2020 12:06:23 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
6: Get Data from a Server
k) Search by name

2 months ago6: Get Data from a Server
Kai Moritz [Sat, 30 May 2020 07:52:02 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
6: Get Data from a Server
j) Heroes and HTTP - Add a new hero

2 months ago6: Get Data from a Server
Kai Moritz [Sat, 30 May 2020 07:45:01 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
6: Get Data from a Server
i) Heroes and HTTP - Update heroes

2 months agoAdded more tests for HeroService
Kai Moritz [Sun, 17 May 2020 14:32:44 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Added more tests for HeroService

2 months ago6: Get Data from a Server
Kai Moritz [Sun, 17 May 2020 14:11:12 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
6: Get Data from a Server
h) Heroes and HTTP - Get hero by id (Fixed tests)

2 months ago6: Get Data from a Server
Kai Moritz [Sat, 16 May 2020 11:53:43 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
6: Get Data from a Server
g) Heroes and HTTP - Get hero by id

2 months ago6: Get Data from a Server
Kai Moritz [Sat, 16 May 2020 11:22:28 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
6: Get Data from a Server
f) Heroes and HTTP - Tap into the Observable

2 months ago6: Get Data from a Server
Kai Moritz [Sat, 16 May 2020 10:49:37 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
6: Get Data from a Server
e) Heroes and HTTP - Error handling

2 months ago6: Get Data from a Server
Kai Moritz [Sat, 16 May 2020 10:42:55 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
6: Get Data from a Server
d) Heroes and HTTP - Get Heroes with HttpClient (Fixed Tests)

2 months ago6: Get Data from a Server
Kai Moritz [Sat, 16 May 2020 07:30:55 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
6: Get Data from a Server
c) Heroes and HTTP - Get Heroes with HttpClient

2 months ago6: Get Data from a Server
Kai Moritz [Sat, 16 May 2020 07:17:45 +0000 (09:17 +0200)]
6: Get Data from a Server
b) Simulate a data server

2 months ago6: Get Data from a Server
Kai Moritz [Sat, 16 May 2020 07:01:19 +0000 (09:01 +0200)]
6: Get Data from a Server
a) Enable HTTP services

2 months ago5: Add In-app Navigation
Kai Moritz [Sat, 16 May 2020 06:47:21 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
5: Add In-app Navigation
f) Added minor HTML-fixes and missing CSS

2 months agoAdded a "Loading hero..." message to HeroDetailComponent
Kai Moritz [Mon, 11 May 2020 16:11:51 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
Added a "Loading hero..." message to HeroDetailComponent

2 months agoHeroDetailComponent issues a message after successfull retrival of a hero
Kai Moritz [Sun, 10 May 2020 20:43:49 +0000 (22:43 +0200)]
HeroDetailComponent issues a message after successfull retrival of a hero

2 months agoHero in HeroDetailComponent can be undefined: resetting prior to fetching
Kai Moritz [Sun, 10 May 2020 20:42:52 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
Hero in HeroDetailComponent can be undefined: resetting prior to fetching

2 months ago@Input() is no longer needed in HeroDetailComponent
Kai Moritz [Mon, 11 May 2020 15:38:38 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
@Input() is no longer needed in HeroDetailComponent

* The displayed hero is fetched throught the HeroService now!

2 months agoFixed test-case for HeroDetailComponent by making it easier testable
Kai Moritz [Mon, 11 May 2020 15:50:56 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Fixed test-case for HeroDetailComponent by making it easier testable

2 months agoHeroService returns an empty Observable, if the requested hero can't be found
Kai Moritz [Sun, 10 May 2020 14:22:17 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
HeroService returns an empty Observable, if the requested hero can't be found

2 months agoTried to fix the automatically generated test for HeroDetailComponent
Kai Moritz [Sat, 9 May 2020 21:25:33 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Tried to fix the automatically generated test for HeroDetailComponent

2 months ago5: Add In-app Navigation
Kai Moritz [Fri, 8 May 2020 23:57:09 +0000 (01:57 +0200)]
5: Add In-app Navigation
e) Routable HeroDetailComponent

2 months ago5: Add In-app Navigation
Kai Moritz [Fri, 8 May 2020 23:34:12 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
5: Add In-app Navigation
d) Navigating to hero details - Fixed unit-test

2 months ago5: Add In-app Navigation
Kai Moritz [Fri, 8 May 2020 23:22:11 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
5: Add In-app Navigation
d) Navigating to hero details

2 months agoFixed the added e2e-test with respect to the added link
Kai Moritz [Mon, 11 May 2020 16:23:08 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
Fixed the added e2e-test with respect to the added link

2 months ago5: Add In-app Navigation
Kai Moritz [Fri, 8 May 2020 23:08:05 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
5: Add In-app Navigation
c) Add a dashboard view

2 months agoWritten a very simple e2e-test with cypress
Kai Moritz [Fri, 8 May 2020 13:30:10 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
Written a very simple e2e-test with cypress

2 months agoInstalled Cypress
Kai Moritz [Fri, 8 May 2020 10:43:02 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Installed Cypress

2 months agoFixed automatically generated e2e-test
Kai Moritz [Fri, 8 May 2020 10:41:56 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
Fixed automatically generated e2e-test

* Invested only minimal efforts
* Only fixed current errors
* No additional tests were added

2 months agoFixed automatically generated unit-tests
Kai Moritz [Fri, 8 May 2020 07:34:23 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
Fixed automatically generated unit-tests

* Invested only minimal efforts
* Only fixed current errors
* (Nearly) no additional tests were added

2 months agoUpgraded to version 0.9 of Angular
Kai Moritz [Fri, 8 May 2020 09:26:04 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
Upgraded to version 0.9 of Angular

3 months ago5: Add In-app Navigation
Kai Moritz [Sun, 3 May 2020 12:20:34 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
5: Add In-app Navigation
b) Add RouterOutlet + Add a navigation link (routerLink)

3 months ago5: Add In-app Navigation
Kai Moritz [Sun, 3 May 2020 12:12:34 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
5: Add In-app Navigation
a) Add the AppRoutingModule

3 months ago4: Add Services
Kai Moritz [Sat, 2 May 2020 19:52:26 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
4: Add Services
h) Show messages - Add additional messages to hero service

3 months ago4: Add Services
Kai Moritz [Sat, 2 May 2020 19:47:35 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
4: Add Services
g) Show messages - Display the message from HeroService + Bind to the
   MessageService

3 months ago4: Add Services
Kai Moritz [Sat, 2 May 2020 19:41:22 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
4: Add Services
f) Show messages - Send a message from HeroService

3 months ago4: Add Services
Kai Moritz [Sat, 2 May 2020 19:35:54 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
4: Add Services
e) Show messages - Inject it into the HeroService

3 months ago4: Add Services
Kai Moritz [Sat, 2 May 2020 19:33:23 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
4: Add Services
d) Show messages - Create the MessageService

3 months ago4: Add Services
Kai Moritz [Sat, 2 May 2020 19:29:05 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
4: Add Services
c) Show messages - Create MessagesComponent

3 months ago4: Add Services
Kai Moritz [Sat, 2 May 2020 19:26:42 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
4: Add Services
b) Observable data

3 months ago4: Add Services
Kai Moritz [Sat, 2 May 2020 17:45:42 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
4: Add Services
a) Create the HeroService + Provide the HeroService + Update HeroesComponent

3 months ago3: Create a Feature Component
Kai Moritz [Sat, 2 May 2020 17:23:58 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
3: Create a Feature Component
b) Show the HeroDetailComponent

3 months ago3: Create a Feature Component
Kai Moritz [Sat, 2 May 2020 17:11:56 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
3: Create a Feature Component
a) Make the HeroDetailComponent

3 months ago2: Display a List
Kai Moritz [Sat, 2 May 2020 10:38:51 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
2: Display a List
b) Master/Detail

3 months ago2: Display a List
Kai Moritz [Sat, 2 May 2020 10:20:09 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
2: Display a List
a) Create mock heroes + Displaying heroes

3 months ago1: The Hero Editor
Kai Moritz [Sat, 2 May 2020 07:23:05 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
1: The Hero Editor
e) Edit the hero + AppModule

3 months ago1: The Hero Editor
Kai Moritz [Sat, 2 May 2020 07:11:04 +0000 (09:11 +0200)]
1: The Hero Editor
d) Format with the UppercasePipe

3 months ago1: The Hero Editor
Kai Moritz [Fri, 1 May 2020 17:31:56 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
1: The Hero Editor
c) Create a Hero interface + Show the hero object

3 months ago1: The Hero Editor
Kai Moritz [Fri, 1 May 2020 17:16:34 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
1: The Hero Editor
b) Show the HeroesComponent view

3 months ago1: The Hero Editor
Kai Moritz [Fri, 1 May 2020 17:10:20 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
1: The Hero Editor
a) ng generate component heroes

3 months ago0: Create a Project
Kai Moritz [Fri, 1 May 2020 17:05:19 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
0: Create a Project

3 months agoinitial commit: Tour of Heroes
Kai Moritz [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 18:57:16 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
initial commit: Tour of Heroes

Siehe: https://angular.io/tutorial/toh-pt0