examples/facebook-app
13 months agoReleased version 1.0.0 master
Kai Moritz [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 04:06:13 +0000 (06:06 +0200)]
Released version 1.0.0

13 months agoUpgraded Spring Boot from 1.3.1 to 1.5.14
Kai Moritz [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 08:50:24 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
Upgraded Spring Boot from 1.3.1 to 1.5.14

13 months agoMoved the embedded default-templates into the classpath
Kai Moritz [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 08:12:53 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
Moved the embedded default-templates into the classpath

Otherwise, if the app is packaged, the templates will not be included,
because the webapp-directory is ignored for builds of type "jar".

13 months agoAdded a fixed dependency for the mysql-jdbc-connector to the build
Kai Moritz [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 04:05:17 +0000 (06:05 +0200)]
Added a fixed dependency for the mysql-jdbc-connector to the build

13 months agoRenamed the pom-properties and enabled the docker-build
Kai Moritz [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 03:32:31 +0000 (05:32 +0200)]
Renamed the pom-properties and enabled the docker-build

3 years agoSwitched H2 to server-mode and made the console available in the app
Kai Moritz [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 15:42:48 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Switched H2 to server-mode and made the console available in the app

3 years agoAdded a fix to repair the login-redirect when using the Chrome-browser
Kai Moritz [Thu, 26 May 2016 09:45:06 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
Added a fix to repair the login-redirect when using the Chrome-browser

3 years agoSwitched to Encryptors.noOpText(), because of Illegal-key-size-issue
Kai Moritz [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 11:14:52 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
Switched to Encryptors.noOpText(), because of Illegal-key-size-issue

Spring requires a key-length of 256 bits, which is not available in the
JDK, because of US-export-restrictions.

Because Spring Security does not enable the configuration of the key-length,
the build was switched to a NoOpTextEncryptor, to circumvent this issue.

The only other easy way would have been, to require the user to install the
missing parts of the JDK by hand...

See http://stackoverflow.com/a/17637354 for a full explanation.

3 years agoSwitched from InMemoryUsers- to JdbcUsersConnectionRepository with H2
Kai Moritz [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 09:02:59 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
Switched from InMemoryUsers- to JdbcUsersConnectionRepository with H2

This only works, if you have the full strength version of the Java
Cryptographic Exctension (JCE) installed, since Spring Security is using
a 256-bit key.

See http://stackoverflow.com/a/17637354 for a full explanation.

3 years agoSimplified the configuration of Spring-Security: defaults are not disabled
Kai Moritz [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 08:28:09 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
Simplified the configuration of Spring-Security: defaults are not disabled

3 years agoRedirect to originally requested page after sign-in
Kai Moritz [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 11:19:18 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
Redirect to originally requested page after sign-in

3 years agoSwitched from the manual implemented authentication-layer to Spring Security
Kai Moritz [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 12:49:43 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
Switched from the manual implemented authentication-layer to Spring Security

3 years agoRefactored instantiation of helper classes: @Service instead of manual
Kai Moritz [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 02:21:46 +0000 (03:21 +0100)]
Refactored instantiation of helper classes: @Service instead of manual

3 years agoEnabled logging of HTTP-requests and -responses part-07
Kai Moritz [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 16:43:44 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
Enabled logging of HTTP-requests and -responses

Also switched to the performant and mature HttpClient-library from Apache.

3 years agoAuthentication through the canvas-attribute signed_request part-06
Kai Moritz [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 10:08:05 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Authentication through the canvas-attribute signed_request

3 years agoRefactored authorization from HomeController to UserCookieInterceptor part-05
Kai Moritz [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 01:23:20 +0000 (02:23 +0100)]
Refactored authorization from HomeController to UserCookieInterceptor

The educationally authorization-concept now roughly resembles the behavior
of Spring-Security.

3 years agoSign in users via Facebook and sign up new users automatically part-04
Kai Moritz [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 01:18:47 +0000 (02:18 +0100)]
Sign in users via Facebook and sign up new users automatically

3 years agoImplemented a simple UserIdSource, that stores the user in a cookie part-03
Kai Moritz [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 01:01:28 +0000 (02:01 +0100)]
Implemented a simple UserIdSource, that stores the user in a cookie

This concept was borrowed from the official example "Spring Social Canvas".

The idea to store the internal user-id in a cookie and later load the data
of the user according to the cookie is inherent insecure and must not be
used in a production environment.

One simply can use Spring-Security instead - we will show how to switch in
a later example.

This implementation was choosen only for educational purposes, because it
clarifys the design of Spring Social.

3 years agoMake Spring-Boot's implicit autoconfiguration explicit part-01
Kai Moritz [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 09:19:53 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
Make Spring-Boot's implicit autoconfiguration explicit

3 years agoMoved Thymeleaf-templates to src/main/webapp to enable hot reload part-00
Kai Moritz [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 00:07:32 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
Moved Thymeleaf-templates to src/main/webapp to enable hot reload

See http://juplo.de/fix-hot-reload-of-thymeleaf-templates-in-spring-bootrun/

3 years agoAdded a second page to proof, that the connection is persisted
Kai Moritz [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 15:58:46 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Added a second page to proof, that the connection is persisted

3 years agoAuthenticate against Facebook
Kai Moritz [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 16:30:00 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Authenticate against Facebook

Based on the "Getting Started"-example:
http://spring.io/guides/gs/accessing-facebook/