demos/kafka/wordcount
13 months agoThe splitting of the recorded sentences is done by a separate service master
Kai Moritz [Thu, 21 Oct 2021 20:12:14 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
The splitting of the recorded sentences is done by a separate service

13 months agoAdded the Kafka-UI AKHQ to the setup
Kai Moritz [Sun, 17 Oct 2021 14:57:23 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
Added the Kafka-UI AKHQ to the setup

13 months agoEnabled up/down-scaling of the services
Kai Moritz [Sat, 16 Oct 2021 15:01:51 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Enabled up/down-scaling of the services

* Changed the default-port of the services, so that all services can be
  started local in parallel
* The queriable Kafka-Streams-Apps derive their local address automatically,
  so that they can be scaled up/down in Docker-Compose
* Added traefik as reverse-proxy to the setup

13 months agoRemoved the automatic update of submodules during a rebuild
Kai Moritz [Sat, 16 Oct 2021 15:19:11 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Removed the automatic update of submodules during a rebuild

13 months agoSimplified & unified the endpoint-paths
Kai Moritz [Sat, 16 Oct 2021 15:18:15 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
Simplified & unified the endpoint-paths

13 months agoAdded requests for the generated Top-10 to the demonstration
Kai Moritz [Sat, 16 Oct 2021 13:55:23 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
Added requests for the generated Top-10 to the demonstration

13 months agoUsers are materialized as KTable
Kai Moritz [Sat, 16 Oct 2021 13:51:54 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Users are materialized as KTable

13 months agoConfigured juplo/toolbox:latest for the utility-service cli
Kai Moritz [Thu, 7 Oct 2021 19:24:37 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
Configured juplo/toolbox:latest for the utility-service cli

13 months agoAdded some story-tellers, based on Fortune
Kai Moritz [Sat, 4 Sep 2021 22:13:46 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
Added some story-tellers, based on Fortune

13 months agoQuery-results are enriched with user-data
Kai Moritz [Sat, 4 Sep 2021 19:12:28 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
Query-results are enriched with user-data

13 months agoSimple processing pipeline
Kai Moritz [Wed, 1 Sep 2021 20:51:08 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
Simple processing pipeline

* Input: Sentences, that are correlated to usernames
* Words are counted by username
* Top-10 rankings can by queried by usernam