facebook-errors
6 months agoTODO master
Kai Moritz [Thu, 30 Jan 2020 10:14:04 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
TODO

7 months agoTODO
Kai Moritz [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 08:39:57 +0000 (09:39 +0100)]
TODO

8 months agoWIP: 2200: An active access token must be used
Kai Moritz [Fri, 22 Nov 2019 07:41:52 +0000 (08:41 +0100)]
WIP: 2200: An active access token must be used
TODO: Rename...
2500: An active access token must be used

8 months agoUnmapped errors are logged with log-level WARN
Kai Moritz [Fri, 22 Nov 2019 07:20:04 +0000 (08:20 +0100)]
Unmapped errors are logged with log-level WARN

8 months ago2200: An active access token must be used
Kai Moritz [Fri, 22 Nov 2019 07:18:08 +0000 (08:18 +0100)]
2200: An active access token must be used

8 months agoImplemented an ExchangeFilterFunction, to support Spring WebFlux facebook-errors
Kai Moritz [Wed, 20 Nov 2019 15:02:48 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Implemented an ExchangeFilterFunction, to support Spring WebFlux

* Guckst du hier: https://stackoverflow.com/a/48984852/247276

8 months agoClearified intend in GraphApiErrorResponseErrorHandlerIntegrationTest
Kai Moritz [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 20:21:13 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
Clearified intend in GraphApiErrorResponseErrorHandlerIntegrationTest

8 months agoRemoved redundant logging-messages in test-cases
Kai Moritz [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 08:28:24 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
Removed redundant logging-messages in test-cases

8 months agoFixed bug / refined GraphApiErrorResponseErrorHandler
Kai Moritz [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 07:48:45 +0000 (08:48 +0100)]
Fixed bug / refined GraphApiErrorResponseErrorHandler

If the response is not a client-error (4xx) or can not be parsed as a
Graph-API error, the handler should behave identical to its parent.

8 months agoRefined the test-cases and fixed a bug in GraphApiErrorResponseErrorHandler
Kai Moritz [Wed, 20 Nov 2019 23:47:13 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
Refined the test-cases and fixed a bug in GraphApiErrorResponseErrorHandler

* Fixed naming of test-case for the GraphApiErrorResponseErrorHandler
* Moved cases, that test GraphApiException into a separate class
* Do not test cases, that are coverd in unit-tests in integration-tests
* Instead, do test cases, that can only happen in the integrated environment
* GraphApiErrorResponseErrorHandler must only handle 4xx-responses

8 months ago200: The user hasn't authorized the application to perform this action
Kai Moritz [Wed, 20 Nov 2019 22:09:52 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
200: The user hasn't authorized the application to perform this action

8 months agoThe log-statement for unmapped exceptions really prints the unmapped error
Kai Moritz [Wed, 20 Nov 2019 14:23:05 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
The log-statement for unmapped exceptions really prints the unmapped error

8 months agoErrors during parsing of the error-message are wrapped
Kai Moritz [Wed, 20 Nov 2019 13:16:14 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Errors during parsing of the error-message are wrapped

* GraphApiException.create() catches any exceptions, thrown during parsing
* Catched exceptions are wrapped with ErrorResponseParsingErrorException
* This exception is then returned as the result of the translation-attempt
* Adjusted GraphApiErrorHandlerTest accordingly

8 months ago190: Access token expired
Kai Moritz [Tue, 29 Oct 2019 18:18:53 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
190: Access token expired

8 months agoUpgraded Spring Boot from 1.3.7.RELEASE to 2.2.0.RELEASE
Kai Moritz [Tue, 29 Oct 2019 08:03:46 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
Upgraded Spring Boot from 1.3.7.RELEASE to 2.2.0.RELEASE

8 months agoPrepared for next development iteration (5.0-SNAPSHOT)
Kai Moritz [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 18:56:16 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
Prepared for next development iteration (5.0-SNAPSHOT)

8 months agoReleased version 3.0.0 (corresponds to v3.0 of the Graph-API)
Kai Moritz [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 19:01:27 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
Released version 3.0.0 (corresponds to v3.0 of the Graph-API)

8 months agoEnabled SSH-wagon for builds
Kai Moritz [Tue, 29 Oct 2019 15:26:20 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
Enabled SSH-wagon for builds

8 months agoRenamed exception for rate-limit-exceeded
Kai Moritz [Tue, 29 Oct 2019 15:25:52 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Renamed exception for rate-limit-exceeded

8 months agoThe exception stores the HttpStatus and HttpHeaders of the failed request
Kai Moritz [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 19:00:42 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
The exception stores the HttpStatus and HttpHeaders of the failed request

8 months agoAdded/Renamed the exceptions, that are thrown, if the rate-limit is exceeded
Kai Moritz [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 18:59:34 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
Added/Renamed the exceptions, that are thrown, if the rate-limit is exceeded

 * Added new exceptions, that were introduced with version 3.0 of the
   Facebook Graph-API (or maybe with another version since 2.5).
 * Renamed the exceptions, that handle the rate-limiting, according to the
   terms used in the current documentation.

8 months agoThe body is printed out readable, if an exception occures during parsing
Kai Moritz [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 18:58:13 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
The body is printed out readable, if an exception occures during parsing

8 months agoExcluded empty fields, during marshalling of error-messages
Kai Moritz [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 18:57:29 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
Excluded empty fields, during marshalling of error-messages

8 months agoPrepared for next development iteration (3.0-SNAPSHOT)
Kai Moritz [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 18:56:16 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
Prepared for next development iteration (3.0-SNAPSHOT)

8 months agoReleased version 2.5.0
Kai Moritz [Mon, 4 Sep 2017 15:15:15 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
Released version 2.5.0

8 months agoAdded an exception for error 12: X field is deprecated vor version vY.Z and higher
Kai Moritz [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 18:26:17 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
Added an exception for error 12: X field is deprecated vor version vY.Z and higher

4 years agoAdded settings from sonatype-parent by hand
Kai Moritz [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 17:39:30 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
Added settings from sonatype-parent by hand

4 years agoImplemented exceptions for the error-codes, mentioned in the API-docs
Kai Moritz [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 15:27:27 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Implemented exceptions for the error-codes, mentioned in the API-docs

4 years agoAdded an exception for error 102: user access token required
Kai Moritz [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 14:39:37 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Added an exception for error 102: user access token required

4 years agoAdded a readme with links to resources, explaining the facebook-error-codes
Kai Moritz [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 13:52:40 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
Added a readme with links to resources, explaining the facebook-error-codes

4 years agoEnabled autoconfiguration for Spring-Social and Spring-Security-OAuth2
Kai Moritz [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 12:31:42 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Enabled autoconfiguration for Spring-Social and Spring-Security-OAuth2

4 years agoCleand up dependencies
Kai Moritz [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 12:26:26 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
Cleand up dependencies

4 years agoSwitched the compiler to Java 8.0
Kai Moritz [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 12:20:47 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
Switched the compiler to Java 8.0

4 years agoSwitched to version-management by Spring-Boot
Kai Moritz [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 18:29:19 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
Switched to version-management by Spring-Boot

4 years agoManaging compiler-version through maven.compiler.*-settings
Kai Moritz [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 18:32:24 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
Managing compiler-version through maven.compiler.*-settings

Like recommended on:
https://maven.apache.org/plugins/maven-pmd-plugin/examples/targetJdk.html

4 years agoRefactoring: generalized the GraphApiErrorHandler
Kai Moritz [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 12:17:51 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Refactoring: generalized the GraphApiErrorHandler

4 years agoRefactoring: renamed package to de.juplo:facebook-errors
Kai Moritz [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 10:21:57 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
Refactoring: renamed package to de.juplo:facebook-errors

4 years agoRefactoring: removed classes, that are not needed for error-handling
Kai Moritz [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 10:18:40 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
Refactoring: removed classes, that are not needed for error-handling

4 years agoRefactoring: renamed package de.juplo.facebook.exceptions to errors
Kai Moritz [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 13:10:08 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Refactoring: renamed package de.juplo.facebook.exceptions to errors

4 years agoRefactoring: moved all code concerned with error-handling in one package
Kai Moritz [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 13:05:11 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
Refactoring: moved all code concerned with error-handling in one package

4 years agoRefactoring: moved FacebookErrorMessage in its own file/class
Kai Moritz [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 13:03:31 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Refactoring: moved FacebookErrorMessage in its own file/class

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Kai Moritz [Tue, 10 Nov 2015 14:55:20 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release facebook-utils-2.5.0 facebook-utils-2.5.0
Kai Moritz [Tue, 10 Nov 2015 14:55:18 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release facebook-utils-2.5.0

4 years agoThe types of the exeptions are now mapped to an enum
Kai Moritz [Tue, 10 Nov 2015 10:46:25 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
The types of the exeptions are now mapped to an enum

Unknown types will result in an IllegalArgumentException when accessing the
method GraphApiException.getType() of the parsed exception.

4 years agoRemoved unused exception
Kai Moritz [Tue, 10 Nov 2015 10:23:11 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Removed unused exception

4 years agoImplemented new exception CallbackVerificationFailedException
Kai Moritz [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 19:04:10 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
Implemented new exception CallbackVerificationFailedException

4 years agoImplemented new exception AccessTokenRequiredException
Kai Moritz [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 18:56:39 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
Implemented new exception AccessTokenRequiredException

4 years agoAdded helpful logging-statements to GraphApiErrorHandler
Kai Moritz [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 15:07:09 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Added helpful logging-statements to GraphApiErrorHandler

4 years agoGraphApiErrorHandler only handles status-code 400 BAD REQUEST
Kai Moritz [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 14:48:37 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
GraphApiErrorHandler only handles status-code 400 BAD REQUEST

Alle error-responses of the Facebook Graph-API are send with the
HTTP-status-code 400 BAD REQUEST. 401 UNAUTHORIZED and 403 FORBIDDEN are
not used.

4 years agoUnparsable page-migration errors are logged at level ERROR
Kai Moritz [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 14:44:04 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Unparsable page-migration errors are logged at level ERROR

4 years agoGraphApiException.create() logs unmapped errors on log-level INFO
Kai Moritz [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 14:40:05 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
GraphApiException.create() logs unmapped errors on log-level INFO

4 years agoReworked handling of error-responses from the Graph-API
Kai Moritz [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 13:46:44 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
Reworked handling of error-responses from the Graph-API

 * The parsing of the response is done by the ObjectMapper from Jackson.
 * Unmapped exceptions are returned as such, instead of handing the handling
   to the parent.

4 years agoAdded JSON-mapping for responses from the Graph-API
Kai Moritz [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 10:14:16 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Added JSON-mapping for responses from the Graph-API

Take a look at the Graph-API documentation:
https://developers.facebook.com/docs/graph-api/using-graph-api/v2.5#errors

4 years agoChanged Version to 2.5, to show compatibility with the Graph-API version
Kai Moritz [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 12:42:34 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
Changed Version to 2.5, to show compatibility with the Graph-API version

4 years agoAdded spring-security-core as real dependency
Kai Moritz [Sun, 11 Oct 2015 13:42:13 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
Added spring-security-core as real dependency

4 years agoImplemented aspect to deal with long/bad data in Facebook-Entries
Kai Moritz [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 07:14:20 +0000 (09:14 +0200)]
Implemented aspect to deal with long/bad data in Facebook-Entries

4 years agoRefactored classes in thematically packages
Kai Moritz [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 07:12:49 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
Refactored classes in thematically packages

4 years agoRemoved unnecessary classes and code
Kai Moritz [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 16:30:51 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
Removed unnecessary classes and code

4 years agoUpgraded all dependencies
Kai Moritz [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 17:08:36 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
Upgraded all dependencies

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Kai Moritz [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 08:10:47 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release facebook-utils-1.0 facebook-utils-1.0
Kai Moritz [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 08:10:46 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release facebook-utils-1.0

4 years agoConverted project into a Sonatype-Project
Kai Moritz [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 06:13:46 +0000 (08:13 +0200)]
Converted project into a Sonatype-Project

4 years agoAdded error 613: rate exceeded
Kai Moritz [Tue, 29 Jul 2014 12:03:51 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Added error 613: rate exceeded

4 years agoImplemented FacebookErrorHandler to handle facebook-error-codes
Kai Moritz [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 16:38:50 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
Implemented FacebookErrorHandler to handle facebook-error-codes

4 years agoUpdated slf4j 1.5.8 -> 1.7.6
Kai Moritz [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 10:18:52 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
Updated slf4j 1.5.8 -> 1.7.6

4 years agoDo not force the logging-framework upon users of this mini-library
Kai Moritz [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 09:48:34 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
Do not force the logging-framework upon users of this mini-library

4 years agoData from signed request is propageted in Exception, when token is missing
Kai Moritz [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 13:24:04 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Data from signed request is propageted in Exception, when token is missing

4 years agoCreated class FacebookUtils, that configures the added extensions
Kai Moritz [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 16:04:52 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
Created class FacebookUtils, that configures the added extensions

4 years agoFixed compilation-issues agains spring-security-oauth2
Kai Moritz [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 14:49:36 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
Fixed compilation-issues agains spring-security-oauth2

4 years agoExtended AuthorizationCodeAccessTokenProvider to support signed requests
Kai Moritz [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 10:52:56 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
Extended AuthorizationCodeAccessTokenProvider to support signed requests

6 years agoExamples for the data-part of a signed_request
Kai Moritz [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 14:07:19 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Examples for the data-part of a signed_request

6 years agoCollection of usefull tools for communicating with the Graph-API
Kai Moritz [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 10:51:02 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Collection of usefull tools for communicating with the Graph-API